Asparagus Piss Raindrop

Asparagus Piss Raindrop are a crypto conceptual science fiction anti climax band dedicated to pushing beyond all reasonable limits what live music performance can be. APR is formed from a dreadful, ever-expanding pool of performer / composer / improvisers from the Glasgow experimental music scene. The group‘s work arises from the questions; How can we do things otherwise? What musical forms arise from and inform our daily experience? Performances typically draw on such things as recycled children’s games, group therapy, shapeshifting, declarations of ridiculous texts, geology, architectural intervention, gender theory, site specificity and slug reproduction. APR have been commissioned to produce work by Tectonics Glasgow, Tectonics Iceland, Transmission Gallery Glasgow, Association CRIC in France and Supernormal Festival in Oxfordshire.

Asparagus Piss Raindrop is a buncha B-sides on heavy rotation.

…stands alone with four heads, eight arms and a six pack

…runs for office on a platform made of mud.

…jacks into the darkside with dancing shoes and hair tonic.

…shows up for a teach-in at the drive-thru

…runs amok for uncanny incantations.


Performers so far include: Fritz Welch, Neil Davidson, Liene Rozite, Julia Scott, Stuart Arnot, John Cromar, Tuukka Asplund, Michelle Letowska, Ben Knight, Annie Crabtree, Catherine Robb, Paige Martin, Nathan Gwynne, Lea Cummings, Armin Sturm, Penny Chivas, Anna McLaughlan, Lucy Duncombe, Alan McKendrick, Peter Nicholson, Iain Campbell F-W Michael Duch, Sigtryggur Berg Sigmarsson, Nickolaus Typaldos, Zerek Kempf, Reuben Lorch-Miller, Nanook Midnight, Sharon Gal, Uschi Luz, Jennifer Walsh, Rhodri Davies.

← Back